Post Poned

Despite pain medication, I have a tooth with a lost filling where I can see the root and cracks throughout the enamel. The shooting pain creates a stress response in my body, and I am at the point where I can no longer think. I have an appointment for a temp crown to be put in on Thursday morning.

If I feel better tomorrow, I will post to my blog. Otherwise, I will post again on Thursday when I am no longer experiencing shooting pain in my head.

I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

8 Comments

  1. Oh, Dads + their sense of “humor”. Mine liked to mention how the Vietnamese eat cats + dogs @ the Christmas dinner table to watch all his daughters freak out until the 1 year I noticed how much enjoyment he was getting out of it. Then, it didn’t bother me anymore. The teeth in your lap sounds much scarier + upsetting!

  2. It wasn’t fun. But then, I’m pretty sure your Dad’s conversational skills would have put me off my food at least a few times. Bless em.
    When my daughters were small, he had an appreciative audience too, as they used to shriek with laughter when he did it, while I tried to get revenge by standing up and dumping his teeth on the floor. He wasn’t worried – he just picked them up and put them back in his mouth, which freaked everyone in the room out LOL. But he was a good Dad, and I loved him dearly 🙂

  3. Oh, we three daughters (1 lived too far away to join us regularly) used to scream in protest. I was too grossed out to notice he was laughing at us + that’s why he did it. When I did, I said, “You think you’re funny, don’t you?” But I wouldn’t mind just 15 minutes of one of those days again. I loved my dad, even tho we weren’t close.

Leave a Reply

