Weekly Writing Update

Following Chuck Wendig’s 350 words a day writing plan has worked well for me this week. I was able to complete my short story at 6,790 words with 175 words. The remaining 175 words and then some went into my self-help/creative inspiration novel.

Tomorrow I am heading into NYC a couple of hours before my writing critique group so I can get more writing done. I have an outline to rework some in my romance novel that, once I have done, means I can begin to work on my second draft. In 2014, my goal is to edit my romance novel. But I chucked a lot and integrated the rest into the outline. I am excited to begin working on that.

Next week: I hope to start editing my short story and begin writing on my novel. This is an exciting time, and I have never been happier. I have to say that I could not do any of this without the unconditional support that my husband gives to me. Thank you to my lovey!

Leave a Reply

