What’s Next?

Yesterday was the last day of my 12-week Berkleemusic.com online course, ‘Creative Writing: Finding Your Voice’. I’m not sure what I expected before it began. What I know now is that this intensive course catapulted my writing to a new level. I’m confident, have tools I can continue to use, and learned them fairly well.

Writing isn’t something you’re ever done with fully. You can try re-writing the same story with a different perspective or from a different place. You can choose another linking quality and write another tale. The only “done” there is releasing your story out into the world, if you give up on writing completely, or when you die.

My confidence in my writing came from the practice, the study, the learning, and the community learning that I experienced since my course began in April. I’m sad to see it go, but I’m going to continue with my creative writing.

My writing blog will continue to share my daily writing and my writing life soul-searching.

I hope you join me.

Leave a Reply

