Week 7 – Noun on Noun Collision

Week 7 in my creative writing class has arrived. Huzzah! Now we take on noun on noun collisions. [Whenever I heard a phrase like, A on B, it sounds sexual]. So anyway….

We’ll be fooling around with expressed identity, which pairs nouns in different combinations. In the trio below, both x and y are nouns. I might choose to write about two nouns in these forms:

x = y
the x of y
y‘s x

I tried watching this week’s Introductory video but was unable to pay attention. I give up. I’ll try again tomorrow, when the daily writing begins.

Leave a Reply

