How Can I Forget You Now? (06-15-2007)

Believed that I was doin’ fine
‘Til thoughts of you crept in my mind
Like vines that choke the forest floor
They strangle my heart ’til I can’t take no more

How can I forget you now
That you’re buried somewhere deep inside?
How can I forget you now,
When thoughts of you are what keep me alive?

Whenever you’re near, I can hardly breathe
Your scent, your voice are all that I need
To make my heart race like winds stir up the ocean
I tremble with desires that only you set in motion

How can I forget you now?
I’m drowning cuz I’m in too deep
How can I forget you now?
I’m sinking, baby, with a pain that’s all too sweet

I keep dreamin’ I’ll tell you how I feel
Then you and me could make this hunger real
Even though I know you’ll never feel the same
My longing for you grows no matter what I do or say

How can I forget you now?
There’s gotta be a lesson that I can learn from this
How can I forget you now?
I’m on fire just thinking about your kiss

If there was a way I could even this score
I’d do it just to leave you with the wanting of more
Your brazen eyes get me all turned around
There’s just no way I can ever forget about you now

How can I forget you now,
When the thought of your touch leaves me like this?
How can I forget you now,
When I’m caught between Hell and eternal bliss?

Leave a Reply

